Friday, December 08, 2006

 

Inside Iraq on Al Jazeera

I'm still digesting the Iraq Study Group report, but what I'm really looking forward to is Friday's Inside Iraq program on Al Jazeera English. Inside Iraq is hosted by Jasim Al-Azzawi, a former interpreter for the U.S. State Department who went on to a career in television journalism in the UK and the UAE before joining Al Jazeera English in Qatar.

This week's episode premieres at 17:30 UTC, running again at 23:30 and at 10:30 on Saturday.
US Eastern: 12:30pm, 6:30pm, 5:30am
US Central: 11:30am, 5:30pm, 4:30am
US Mountain: 10:30am, 4:30pm, 3:30am
US Pacific: 9:30am, 3:30pm, 2:30am
in Iraq: 20:30, 03:30, 13:30

If your cable or satellite provider doesn't carry Al Jazeera English — and in the United States, that's true unless you have Globecast satellite service — nag them until they carry it. (The strangest twist is that DishTV carries the Arabic-language Al Jazeera channel in its international offerings, but does not carry the English-language channel. DirecTV carries neither.)

Technorati tags: , , , ,



<< Home